Real Work-At-Home Job Posting

Real Work-At-Home Job Posting

Working_MomOkay, so for most of my career, I have managed to work at home– including now, where I have an above average salary, complete with full benefits. So, I always get asked how do I find these jobs?  The answer is quite simple, when you think about it.

I’m a firm believer that, most of the time, you really only find what you’re looking for. Therefore, I only look for opportunities that fit my single-mother lifestyle.  And I make sure that I choose skill sets that support working from home.  After all, there are certain skills that lend themselves to work-from-home opportunities and some that don’t.  A public relations writer, for instance, can work from home, whereas a nurse usually can’t.

Therefore, I only look for opportunities that fit my single-mother lifestyle

Recently, I have been offered some really great positions, both in responsibilities and pay, but I have had to turn them down because the hours weren’t conducive to me being a hands-on mother.  Even now, when my 16-year-old son is a senior in high school and as I’m quickly approaching the empty nester lifestyle, I still choose to work from home.  I love the flexibility of working from home. It allows me to hold down my household responsibilities and provide for my son at the same time. Plus, whenever there’s a school function, I have the flexibility of attending without too much conflict or hassle. Same thing for doctor’s appointments and what nots. For me, working at home is the best option for single mothers.

And, I want you to enjoy the experience of providing for you and your children from the comfort of home, too.

So, periodically, I will be posting real work-from-home opportunities. Here are the first ones:

From LionBridge.com:

1) Internet Assessor (Part-time):
The Rater role involves evaluating results of a web search, for appropriateness to search query input.  Participants will be required to provide their opinion of the result displayed based on a set of guidelines we provide. Hours of work are flexible.  The recommended hours of work are 10-20 hours per week.  Interested candidates must first successfully complete an exam before being accepted into the Rating Program. The exam consists of two sections: Section 1 has 24 theory questions and Section 2 consists of 270 practical exams.  More detailed information will be provided in the study material. Read More>>

2) Internet Judge (Part-time):
This position is a regular part time work and candidate must be able to commit to 20 hours a week (depending on availability of work) working at least four hours a day between the hours of 7am to 9pm your local time zone. Key Responsibilities include rating Web sites based on detailed written instructions and specific set of guidelines and provide feedback, when required. Read More>>

3) Labeling Editor (part-time, M-F)
The Ad Center project is a platform that supports online advertising products. This task is to help train search algorithms for the platform. This is a work from home position requiring attentive and motivated individuals. It involves labeling websites based on given criteria. The successful candidate will work within a web-based application comparing user search engine queries and advertiser keywords with website landing pages. The Labeling Editor must judge the relevancy and relationship between the page itself and the query, keyword and ad snippets on the page. Read More>>

21 thoughts on “Real Work-At-Home Job Posting

    • Dear Playwaygam:

      Great question!

      There isn’t a specific number to shoot for; instead, focus on providing useful content to your followers. If they’re interested in your content, they may be interested in your products and services, but, in general, conversion rates are typically 1-3% for most Web sites, depending, of course, on the nature of the content, products and services.

  1. There are lots of people who do not want to stop working. Some of them do not want to become a burden to their family but some of them just want to do something; maybe they want to be creative or to try other things.

    Luckily, online jobs could certainly help them. In the comfort of their own home some of them could write, draw among other home based work choices.

    And family members even the students could partake in the work at home opportunities. Lets help each other, spread the word.

    More kudos.

  2. 3. Hi, I think your website is interesting very colorful. Good job! I feel helping job seekers finding their ream home jobs are a fulfilling quest. Good luck in your quest too.

  3. Hi, i am new to this site. i am a single mom of 21 with a 17 month old baby girl. the father has never been
    in her life. he pays a small amount of child support and that’s about it. i live w/my parents. my mom helps
    out a lot but she complains about it almost nonstop. she makes me feel like a failure sometimes.
    my cousin is going to get engaged soon and i feel like that should be me, i’m kind of jealous.

    the last 2 years of my life have been hell and i can’t see it getting better anytime soon. i don’t have
    a job and i don’t drive. if anyone could provide any advice or support that would be great. if you can’t tell
    i feel like i have no one to talk to about this.

    My attempt at making money for a single mom and daughter

  4. Hi, I work as marketing manager and I am looking for a good and genuine marketing job. When i searched on the internet I have found number of marketing jobs and most of them were useless. If anyone knows about any particular media marketing jobs site, please do reply.

  5. From a newly minted zazzle-holic:

    RADONTHEWEB1 10% off, if order over $50
    RADONTHEWEB2 12% off, if order over $75
    YOURCALENDAR 25% Off if you buy 2 or more calendars
    BIZCARDSAVE1 15% off business cards
    MUGS15SAVER1 15% off 3+ Mugs

    Sharing my list above. Some have expiration dates but these to not appear to.

  6. Hello all! I like this forum, i found many gripping people on this forum.!!!

    Pronounced Community, consideration all!

  7. С через проекта «Национальный онлайн архив», я смогла подтвердить многоглаголание моей бабушкиУникальная список «Онлайн Архив» была разработана ведущими
    http://getithere.vv.cc/0ewhx

  8. Во время экономического развития страны , важным аспектом является транспортная доступность.
    В нашей великой стране железные дороги и железнодорожные грузоперевозки являются основным средством передвижения людей и грузов.
    Кто то считает подругому ?

Leave a Reply

